Home / Tag Archives: Technology News (page 126)

Tag Archives: Technology News

Please Don’t Put These Things Down Your Garbage Disposal

Garbage disposals are designed to take a lot of abuse, but nowhere near what some people put them through. As magical as they seem, these powerful machines do have their limits—and if used improperly, you can do just as much damage to your plumbing with a disposal as you can …

Read More »

Why You Should Add a Little Yogurt to Your Butter

Photo: Claire Lower Even the cheapest, most basic butter is a thing of beauty but, just as I love many salts of various price points and colors, I love all sorts of different butters, from the cultured to compound. Actually, my new favorite child happens to be a compound butter …

Read More »

Why You Should Use Your Credit Card Points Now

Image: Kellin Chew on Unsplash Racking up credit card points and miles can seem like an ideal way to pay for a dream trip. But as CreditCards.com points out, your points won’t necessarily always have the same value as they do today; it’s better to spend them than to save …

Read More »

Spice Up Your Oscars Party By Betting on the Winners

Photo: Kevork Djansezian/Getty Images I’m a tremendous fan of any opportunity to gamble small amounts of money. I’m not going to spend hundreds of dollars at a weekly poker tournament, but I will bet you $5 I can beat you at a board game or agree to clean up after …

Read More »

How to Livestream the Oscars 

Photo: Rodin Eckenroth/Getty Images This Sunday is the Oscars. Red Carpet coverage starts at 6:30pm ET/ 3:30pm PT and the actual awards show begins at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT on ABC. If you have a television, the cheapest and easiest way to watch all the action is to just tune …

Read More »